Origin of Symmetry Documentary on Xfm

In celebration of its 10th anniversary, UK radio station Xfm will air a series of 10 documentaries about "10 of the most influential and significant albums released in each of Xfm's 10 years of broadcasting since its launch in 1997," according to a press release.

In the course of covering albums like the White Stripes' Elephant, Queens of the Stone Age's Rated R, Franz Ferdinand's self-titled debut, and the Streets' Original Pirate Material, the documentaries feature new, exclusive interviews with Dave Grohl, Beastie Boy Mike D, Oasis' Noel Gallagher, plenty of the bands themselves, as well as producers involved in the creation of the albums.

The series begins September 2 and continues backward chronologically with a new documentary airing every Sunday for 10 weeks. The full air schedule is listed after the jump.


September 2: Arctic Monkeys: Whatever People Say I Am, That's What I'm Not (2006)
September 9: Kaiser Chiefs: Employment (2005)
September 16: Franz Ferdinand: Franz Ferdinand (2004)
September 23: The White Stripes: Elephant (2003)
September 30: The Streets: Original Pirate Material (2002)
October 7: Muse: Origin of Symmetry (2001)
October 14: Queens of the Stone Age: Rated R (2000)
October 21: Travis: The Man Who (1999)
October 28: Fatboy Slim: You've Come a Long Way, Baby (1998)
November 4: The Verve: Urban Hymns (1997)