Muse to Perform on Xmas TOTP

The lineups for the Christmas and New Year Top Of The Pops specials have been announced.

Radio 1 duo Fearne Cotton and Reggie Yates will host the shows, which will be screened on BBC One on Christmas Day and New Year's Eve.

The Christmas Day episode, which will air at 2pm, will include performances from Dizzee Rascal, Kasabian, La Roux, Sugababes, Lily Allen, Florence & The Machine, Muse, Britain's Got Talent winners Diversity and X Factor stars JLS and Alexandra Burke.

Meanwhile, the New Year's Eve show, which kicks off at 6.30pm, will feature a review of the year with guests including Robbie Williams, Shakira, Tinchy Stryder, N-Dubz and Calvin Harris.

"Top Of The Pops this Christmas and New Year is going to be excellent," said Cotton. "It's my fave show to be part of, especially with the lineup this year! It's going to be huge and massively festive."

Yates added: "I'm so excited that Top Of The Pops is returning to our screens this Christmas. A silly jumper, too much lunch and TOTP make the perfect Christmas."