Muse nominated to the Lunas del Auditorio

As part of its mission promoting live entertainment, in 2002 Mexico City’s Auditorio Nacional created the Luna del Auditorio Award. These awards, presented by Auditorio Nacional, acknowledge the best live performances that took place within Mexican territory during the year.

The Luna del Auditorio Award is a crystal replica of the sculpture La Luna by the Mexican plastic artist Juan Soriano, which since 1992 has adorned the main esplanade of this Center of Art and Culture and is also symbol and pride of Mexico City.

The Lunas del Auditorio Awards are today the most important acknowledgement in Mexico’s entertainment industry, and every year the ceremony is crowded with celebrities from all over Latin America and the telecast audience has reached big numbers.

Foreign artists have won this award, like Coldplay, Shakira, U2, Moby, Depeche Mode, Avril Lavigne, Lenny Kravitz, Paul McCartney, Peter Gabriel and Eric Clapton.

Muse has been nominated in the category for Best Electronic Act (?) for their shows in April 2007 with acts from the Acapulco Music Festival 2008, Daft Punk, Deep Dish, Dj Tiesto, Ferry Corsten, Infected Mushroom, Justice, Los Amigos Invisibles, Metric, Nick Warren, Paul Van Dyk and Sasha & John Digweed.

For the moment, there's no way to vote for the nominees as usual, but hopefully in a week might appear a link to do it.